Contact
Services beyond Sourcing

Commercial Support

We provide full commercial support: global sourcing, logistics and warehousing, finance and IT.

Selectchemie has the know-how to source raw materials efficiently on the global market and currently serves customers in almost 100 countries. We are proud to represent a large variety of products from many renowned manufactures from all over the world.

Our state-of-the-art warehousing policies and sophisticated transportation logistics contribute to the reliability of service and smooth continuity of production. Just-in-time deliveries from our local warehouses in Basel, Zurich and Hamburg are just one option out of our extensive solution portfolio.

We are proud to have the best possible financial ratings in our business sector and rely on robust information technology platforms for doing our business. This enables us to ensure long-term security to your raw material procurement.

In living our company’s values, our experienced and enthusiastic employees guarantee best possible overall performance in relation to the raw material supply chain to the best advantage of all parties involved. Selectchemie successfully links experience and knowledge internally by uniting sales personnel and pharmacists, chemists and food scientists for the realization of your projects.

Scientific Support / Regulatory Affairs

Selectchemie provides you with scientific support covering regulatory affairs as well as networking in regard to dossiers, licences and patents.

We are familiar with the needs of our customers in terms of the regulatory requirements set forth by the respective health authorities. The diligent handling of Active Substance Master Files (ASMFs/DMFs), Certificates of Suitability (CEPs) and any other certificates is a routine to us.

Our customers benefit from the broad formulation and processing know-how united at Selectchemie. Experienced pharmacists, chemists and food scientists take professional care of all the questions raised by customers as well as manufacturers.

We are committed to respect your intellectual property. Furthermore, due to our extensive network, we are often in a position to create new business contacts for you.

Material Safety Data Sheet (MSDS) and Chemical Regulation Services

Selectchemie offers tailor-made Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) for a variety of substances and mixtures which conform to the European Regulations (REACH, CLP). Our REACH Services for APIs and intermediates also include (pre-)registration services.

We have a broad knowledge in creating MSDSs for pharmaceutical raw materials and key-intermediates with access to various data bases for the information required. Our internal data base inventory contains more than 15’000 substances with classification and labelling information from which MSDSs can be created using an expert software system.

Offering a global service, we can issue the MSDSs in most EU-languages. CLP labels can be supplied in 36 languages, also including Eastern European, Chinese, Cyrillic, Turkish, and Greek special characters with up to 4 languages per product label.

Our long years of experience and services made us a partner recommended by the Swiss Authority for Chemicals Control and the expert software provider.

Application Lab

Our food scientists provide you with extensive support during your product development. In our own application lab we evaluate different ingredients for you, we provide you with basic recipes and results from preliminary test and we produce product prototypes in the following application areas:

  • Bakery
  • Desserts
  • Fruitpreparations
  • Fillings and Spreads
  • Dairy, Soy, Cereal and Fruit Beverages
  • Sauces and Dressings
  • Soups
  • Confectionery

Kontakt
Services beyond Sourcing

Kaufmännische Beratung

Wir bieten kaufmännische Beratung rundum: globale Beschaffung, Logistik und Lagerung, Finanzierung und IT.

Selectchemie hat das Know-how für die effiziente Beschaffung von Rohstoffen auf dem globalen Markt und bedient derzeit Kunden in fast 100 Ländern. Wir sind stolz, eine breite Auswahl an Produkten von vielen namhaften Herstellern aus der ganzen Welt zu repräsentieren.

Unsere moderne Lagerhaltung und hochentwickelte Transportlogistik tragen zur Zuverlässigkeit der Dienstleistung und einer reibungslosen und ausfallfreien Produktion bei. Just-in-time-Lieferungen aus unseren lokalen Lagern in Basel, Zürich und Hamburg sind nur eine Möglichkeit unseres ausgedehnten Angebots an Lösungen.

Wir sind stolz darauf, die besten Finanzratings in unserer Branche vorweisen zu können und verlassen uns für unsere Arbeit auf robuste IT-Plattformen. Dadurch können wir langfristige Sicherheit für Ihre Rohstoffbeschaffung gewährleisten.

Unsere erfahrenen und engagierten Mitarbeiter garantieren bestmögliche Gesamtleistungen, was die Lieferkette für Rohstoffe betrifft, zum Vorteil aller Beteiligten. Selectchemie kombiniert hausintern erfolgreich Erfahrung und Wissen, indem sie für die Verwirklichung Ihres Projekts Vertriebspersonal mit Pharmazeuten, Chemikern und Ernährungswissenschaftlern zusammenbringt.

Wissenschaftliche Beratung / Regulatorische Unterstützung

Selectchemie bietet Ihnen wissenschaftliche Unterstützung, die sowohl regulatorische Angelegenheiten als auch Networking in Bezug auf Zulassungen, Lizenzen und Patente umfasst.

Wir kennen den Bedarf unserer Kunden in Bezug auf die regulatorischen Auflagen der jeweiligen Gesundheitsbehörden. Die zügige Bearbeitung der Active Substance Master Files (ASMFs/DMFs), Eignungszertifikate und beliebiger anderer Zertifikate ist für uns Routine.

Unseren Kunden kommt das breite Rezeptur- und Verfahrens-Know-how zugute, dass wir bei Selectchemie unter einem Dach vereinen. Erfahrene Pharmazeuten, Chemiker und Ernährungswissenschaftler behandeln fachgerecht alle Fragen von Kunden und Herstellern.

Wir achten Ihr geistiges Eigentum. Darüber hinaus sind wir dank unseres ausgedehnten Netzwerks oft in der Lage, neue Geschäftskontakte für Sie zu knüpfen.

Sicherheitsdatenblätter (MSDS) und Beratung im Chemikalienrecht

Selectchemie bietet individuelle Sicherheitsdatenblätter (MSDS) für eine Vielzahl von Substanzen und Mixturen gemäss den europäischen Verordnungen (REACH, CLP). Unsere REACH-Dienste für pharmazeutische Wirkstoffe und Zwischenprodukte umfassen auch Dienstleistungen im Vorfeld der Anmeldung.

Wir verfügen über ausgedehnte Kenntnisse in der Erstellung von Sicherheitsdatenblättern für pharmazeutische Rohstoffe und wichtige Zwischenprodukte mit Zugriff auf verschiedene Datenbanken für die erforderlichen Informationen. Unsere interne Datenbank enthält über 15.000 Substanzen mit Angaben zur Klassifizierung und Etikettierung, aus denen unter Verwendung eines professionellen Software-Systems Sicherheitsdatenblätter generiert werden können.

Als globaler Dienstleister können wir die Sicherheitsdatenblätter in den meisten EU-Sprachen ausstellen. CLP-Etiketten sind in 36 Sprachen lieferbar, darunter auch osteuropäische Sprachen und chinesische, kyrillische, türkische und griechische Schriftzeichen mit bis zu 4 Sprachen pro Produktetikett.

Aufgrund unserer langjährigen Erfahrung und Dienstleistungen werden wir als Partner von der Schweizerischen Behörde für Chemikalienkontrolle und dem Anbieter der professionellen Software als Partner empfohlen.

Applikationslabor

Unsere Lebensmittelingenieure bieten umfangreiche Unterstützung während der Produktentwicklung. In unserem eigenen Applikationslabor evaluieren wir für Sie verschiedene Rohstoffe, wir erstellen Basisrezepturen und führen Vorversuche durch. Wir können Produktprototypen in den folgenden Bereichen herstellen:

  • Backwaren
  • Desserts
  • Fruchtgrundstoffe und Marmeladen
  • Füllungen und Aufstriche
  • Milch, Soja, Cerealien und Frucht-Getränke
  • Saucen und Dressings
  • Suppen
  • Süsswaren