Contact
Pharma

Active Pharmaceutical Ingredients (APIs)

Our Active Pharmaceutical Ingredient portfolio consists of active ingredients, intermediates and specialty chemicals. An API is the pharmacologically active part of a finished medicinal product whereas intermediates and specialty chemicals are in general materials which are used in chemical synthesis.

All the major therapeutic classes are covered by Selectchemie’s range of products. We are experienced in handling highly specific substances like hormones, antibiotics, controlled substances (narcotics) and dangerous goods. We ensure quality and performance by evaluating and auditing our suppliers on a regular base and continuously assessing each delivery.

More and more of our APIs are supported by either a Certificate of suitability to the monographs of the European Pharmacopoeia (CEP), a Drug Master File (DMF) or other appropriate documents.

Selectchemie also offers a number of highly interesting intermediates and specialty chemicals from carefully selected manufacturers. We are committed to Responsible Care and handle dangerous goods in line with the highest packaging, storage and transportation guidelines.

We have become a primary contact and advisor for a large number of customers when searching for bulk raw materials in an early phase of development. At the same time, a growing number of renowned raw material manufacturers rely on our access to a broad customer base in various markets. We have been able to build up a unique network of contacts with all the important parties involved in our business sector.

Our strategic API positions:

  • Amisulpride
  • Atorvastatin Calcium
  • Atropine Sulfate
  • Buprenorphine Base and Hydrochloride
  • Clopidogrel Hydrogensulfate
  • Dabigatran Etexilate Mesylate
  • Fosfomycin Trometamol
  • Gentamicine Sulfate
  • Granisetrone Hydrochloride
  • Levetiracetam
  • Naloxone Hydrochloride
  • Piracetam
  • Rosuvastatin Calcium
  • Valaciclovir Hydrochloride

Pharmaceutical Excipients

Excipients are inactive but functional ingredients employed when processing API’s into finished medicinal products. Also, Selectchemie offers a broad selection of ingredients for the cosmetics industry.

Our product range from leading manufacturers covers most functionalities for practically all pharmaceutical dosage forms, including:

  • Binders
  • Disintegrants
  • Hydrocolloids
  • Coatings
  • Surfactants
  • Minerals
  • Sugar substitutes and sweeteners
  • Pellets
  • Pre-processed and directly compressible materials

Our industrially experienced specialists can provide professional support in terms of selection, formulation and processing. As a formulator you can feel free to contact us for confidential advice for your formulation projects for which we can usually provide some helpful literature as well as sample material for evaluation and trials.

Kontakt
Pharma

Pharmazeutische Wirkstoffe

Unser Portfolio mit pharmazeutischen Wirkstoffen besteht aus Wirkstoffen, Zwischenprodukten und Spezialchemikalien. Ein pharmazeutischer Wirkstoff ist der wirksame Bestandteil eines fertigen Arzneimittels, während Zwischenprodukte und Spezialchemikalien im Allgemeinen Stoffe sind, die in chemischen Synthesen zum Einsatz kommen.

Die Produktpalette von Selectchemie deckt alle bedeutenden therapeutischen Klassen ab. Wir haben Erfahrung im Umgang mit hoch spezifischen Substanzen wie Hormonen, Antibiotika, kontrollierten Substanzen (Betäubungsmittel) und gefährlichen Gütern. Wir gewährleisten Qualität und Leistungsfähigkeit durch die regelmässige Bewertung und Prüfung unserer Lieferanten und indem wir fortlaufend jede Lieferung bewerten.

Immer mehr unserer pharmazeutischen Wirkstoffe können sich entweder auf ein Eignungszertifikat der Monographien des Europäischen Arzneibuchs (CEP), ein Drug Master File (DMF) oder andere geeignete Dokumente stützen.

Selectchemie bietet ferner eine Reihe hoch interessanter Zwischenprodukte und Spezialchemikalien von sorgfältig ausgewählten Herstellern an. Wir engagieren uns für Responsible Care und handhaben gefährliche Güter gemäss den strengsten Richtlinien für Verpackung, Lagerung und Transport.

Wir sind heute für eine grosse Zahl von Kunden einer der ersten Ansprechpartner und Berater bei der Beschaffung von Rohstoffen im Grosshandel in frühen Entwicklungsphasen. Zugleich verlässt sich eine steigende Zahl namhafter Rohstoffhersteller auf unsere Kontakte zu einem breiten Kundenstamm in verschiedenen Märkten. Wir haben ein einzigartiges Netzwerk aus Kontakten mit allen bedeutenden Playern in unserer Branche aufgebaut.

Unsere strategischen API-Positionen:

  • Amisulprid
  • Atorvastatin Calcium
  • Atropin Sulfat
  • Buprenorphin Base und Hydrochlorid
  • Clopidogrel Hydrogensulfat
  • Dabigatran Etexilat Mesylat
  • Fosfomycin Trometamol
  • Gentamicin Sulfat
  • Granisetron Hydrochlorid
  • Levetiracetam
  • Naloxon Hydrochlorid
  • Piracetam
  • Rosuvastatin Calcium
  • Valaciclovir Hydrochlorid

Pharmazeutische Hilfsstoffe

Pharmazeutische Hilfsstoffe sind funktionale Zutaten ohne eigene Wirkung, die bei der Verarbeitung von pharmazeutischen Ingredienzien zu fertigen Arzneimittelprodukten verwendet werden. Darüber hinaus bietet Selectchemie eine breite Auswahl von Zutaten für die Kosmetikindustrie an.

Unser Angebot aus Produkten von führenden Herstellern umfasst die meisten Funktionalitäten für beinahe alle pharmazeutischen Darreichungsformen, darunter:

  • Binde- und Sprengmittel
  • Hydrokolloide
  • Beschichtungen
  • Oberflächenaktive Stoffe
  • Mineralstoffe
  • Zuckerersatzstoffe und Süssstoffe
  • Granulat
  • Vorbearbeitete und direkt verpressbare Stoffe

Unsere industrieerfahrenen Fachleute können Sie bei der Auswahl, Rezeptur und Verarbeitung professionell unterstützen. Als Entwickler von Rezepturen können Sie uns für Ihre Projekte jederzeit kontaktieren. Normalerweise können wir immer hilfreiche Literatur sowie Materialproben zur Evaluation und für Testläufe bereitstellen.